Janice Law


Mystery Novels

Contemporary Novels

Short Stories

Art Blog

Older Paintings



Podcasts &Links




The second trilogy, featuring Francis Bacon, begins with him as a teenager in Nights in Berlin. The second volume, sees him learning about art and life in Paris during the Roaring Twenties in the Lambda finalist, Afternoons in Paris . The concluding volume, and the last of the Francis Bacon novels, is now available. Mornings in London takes him through the last years of the Depression in a London full of refugees, Blackshirts and spies.

There is the sort of country house set Francis loathes, complete with a handsome footman he quite fancies, an unsuitable lover for his favorite cousin, and the return appearance of his beloved nanny, who again proves resourceful in a pinch.

The first trilogy featuring the gay, promiscuous, alcholic painter, Francis Bacon, includes Fires of London, the Lambda award winning Prisoner of the Riviera, and Moon Over Tangier. They are all available from in print or as downloads.

The first trilogy and Nights in Berlin have now appeared in audio book! All four stories are read by Paul Andsdell.

Firescover prisonercover moonovercover

A novel close to my heart has finally see print. Homeward Dove, a contemporary novel with strong mystery elements, comes out in early April from Wildside. ( Set in the old mill towns and farm country of eastern CT, it is a story about a crime and its complicated aftermath.

Wildside Press has provided me with a nice introductory packet of my short stories plus a chapter from Homeward Dove. You can download here Janice Law, Mystery Author or at Wildside press under Freebies. For Free!

Ebook format is also availableas is one for mobile devices